SAARC Full Form | What is the Full Form of SAARC? – FullformOcean

What is the Full Form of SAARC?

SAARC: South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation

The Full Form of SAARC is the South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation. The SAARC is a financial and geopolitical intergovernmental association of eight nations which are situated in South Asia. Its part states are India, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal, the Maldives, Afghanistan, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. The secretariat of the SAARC is situated in Kathmandu, Nepal. It is the third biggest economy of the world as far as GDP after the USA and China and the eighth biggest as far as ostensible GDP. Starting in 2015, the SAARC bargains 3% of the world’s region, 9.12% of the worldwide economy and 21% of the total populace

South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation

The SAARC was framed in the late 1970s, the seven south Asian nations included India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Pakistan, Maldives and Afghanistan settled upon the making of exchange alliance to give a stage to the individuals of South Asia to cooperate in the soul of companionship, trust and comprehension. This thought was first raised by Zia Ur Rahaman on second May, 1980 and the principal summit was held in Dhaka on December 8, 1985. There are five primary goals behind framing SAARC and these are; Human Resources improvement, Population and wellbeing related exercises, Rural and farming advancement, Science, Technology and Telecommunication and Transport

Main Purpose behind shaping SAARC 

These are the five essential zones of participation appointed by SAARC: 

  1. HR advancement. 
  2. Populace and wellbeing related exercises. 
  3. Country and farming improvement. 
  4. Science, Technology and Telecommunication. 
  5. Transport.

More Full Forms –

Posted in S

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *